Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Permanent Resident Visa for 47 countries of US, EU and OECD

Citizens of 47 countries qualify for the Permanent Residence Visa for university graduates holding $5,000 in a Panama bank account and their dependents.  Applicants must start a new business, purchase an existing business or be hired to work for a Panama company.  The countries until now are:
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, San Marino, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, South Africa, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States of America, Uruguay, United Kingdom (Great Britain & Northern Ireland).
A separate work permit is granted by the Labor Ministry which is valid for the duration of the visa.

No comments: